Last day In Paris today, Lucy gets her bus to BXL in a couple hours and I fly to Prague tonight. We meet up there in a couple days.
Man, Im gonna be glad to get out of Paris, this city is wierd. Not so much a functioning captial, more a massive tourist attraction. Almost everything in central Paris is geared towards extracting money from almost willing tourists, like Lambs to the slaughter.
Mont Martre was close to depressing in some ways. All the stories Ive heard of it are now just very distant memories. None of the free thinking, world changing individuality remains. The place that once inspired people like Satre and Picasso is now a fully functioning "aint it quaint" machine. US tourists photographing everything everywhere, and a hundred art hurses all called "le chat noir" We entertaind ourselves by standing on the main steps and getting into as many photographs as possible, in as rude as possible poses. The merry-go-round etc was all closed off, but we broke in and found our own uses for it.
Paris has attacked my wallet, and left it battered. This place is more about life style than culture, where a capuccino costs over 5 euros because its a parisian thing to do!? meh.....
Despite my whinning, Paris has been awesome fun. Lucy an I found many ways to stay busy, man Im sore..........
Stuff has really happened between us, I feel so much towards her, and all that crap about paris being romantic... blah. I dont need a city to tell me whats in my heart. Feels really fkn good!
Not gonna attach any photos this time, the comp here is rubbish and most of em are way too rude. Another time tho...
Oh, anyone know what happened at Morrisons the night before i left?
Anyways, au revoir from Lucy an I.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Easy fella, still reading. Enjoying keeping up with your, ahem, escapades.
Have fun in Praha!
Post a Comment